Sawyers Added To British Athletics Team For Iaaf World Indoor Championships

| |

British Athletics today confirmed that it has accepted a IAAF Invite for national Indoor champion Jazmin Sawyers (coach: Alan Lerwill) to compete in the women’s Long Jump and represent British Athletics at IAAF World Indoor Championships in Portland, USA on 17-20 March.

Sawyers, who recently won the British Indoor title in Sheffield, said “I am delighted to have been invited to compete in Portland. I’m looking forward to putting on the British vest once again and am focused on producing the best possible performance I can, starting what I hope will be a big year for me.” 

British Athletics also confirmed 60m sprinter Sean Safo-Antwi (Jonas Tawiah-Dodoo) who competed at the British Championships last month, is now eligible to compete for Ghana after a transfer of allegiance request was permitted.

Safo-Antwi, who made the request to the IAAF in January, has been granted the transfer, unopposed by Great Britain & Northern Ireland, and is eligible to represent his new country with immediate effect.

British Athletics team for the IAAF World Indoor Championships:

James Dasaolu (Steve Fudge)
Andrew Robertson (Dan Cossins)

Charlie Grice (Jon Bigg)
Chris O’Hare (Terrence Mahon)

Lee Emanuel (Joe Franklin)
Tom Farrell (Mark Rowland)

Lawrence Clarke (Samba-Koundy Giscard)

High Jump:
Chris Baker (Sharon Heveran)
Robbie Grabarz (Fuzz Caan)

Long Jump:
Dan Bramble (Frank Attoh)
Greg Rutherford (Dan Pfaff)

Dina Asher-Smith (John Blackie)
Asha Philip (Steve Fudge)

Lynsey Sharp (Rana Reider)
Adelle Tracey (Craig Winrow)

Josephine Moultrie (William Parker)
Steph Twell (Mick Woods)

Tiffany Porter (Rana Reider)
Serita Solomon (Michelle Bovell)

High Jump:
Isobel Pooley (Fuzz Caan)

Long Jump:
Shara Proctor (Rana Reider)

Jazmin Sawyers (Alan Lerwill)
Lorraine Ugen (Shawn Jackson)

Morgan Lake (Eldon Lake)